Thứ sáu, 19/04/2024

OFFICIAL: Akira announces the 23-player roster for AFC U23 Championship 2020 finals

Thứ sáu, 03/01/2020 12:00 (GMT+7)
Mr Tha
BTV Thể thao

Thailand manager Akira Nishino has just announced the official list of 23 players to attend the AFC U23 Championship 2020 finals.

The Japanese strategist has the best players namely Supachai, Suphanat, Supachok or Ben Davis without Ekanit.

According to the regulation, the latest changes could be made by 6 hours before the first match. However, the players must be in the 50-players preliminary list. Thailand team will take a rest on tDec 30 and 31 before coming back to training on Jan 1.

Akira Nishino shares with AFC, “The upcoming tournament is important for us because it serves as the qualifer for Olympic Tokyo 2020. Thereby, this is a good chance for Thailand to challenge themselves and gain more experience in the near future.

There is little chance for us to join Olympic Tokyo since the three opponents are all stronger than us. But we will practice hard and show them what is the best in the next tournament. We are going to make every effort to get through to the Olympic."

U23 Thailand’s 23-player roster:


Kornphat Nareechan (Chiang Mai FC, No. 1)

Kiattisak Chaodon (Udon Thani FC, No. 20)

Supawat Yogakul (Samut Prakan, No. 23)


Saringkan Promsupa (Muang Thong United, No. 15)

Chatchai Saengdao (Muang Thong United, No. 4)

Tittathorn Aksornsri (Politero FC, No. 3)

Tawee Aksornsri (Police Tero F.C, no.2)

Shinnaphat (Chiang Rai United, No. 5)

Pulawak Aktham (Prachuap FC, No. 14)

Meechok Mahasaranukul (Suphanburi, No. 12)


Kan Narin Thavornsak (Port FC, No. 21)

Worachit Kanitsribampen (Chonburi, No. 8)

Kritsada Kaman (Chonburi, No. 18)

Sorawit Phanthong (Muang Thong United, No. 16)

Wisarut Imura (True Bangkok United, No. 7)

Irfan Doho (Buriram United, No. 6)

Benjamin James Davis (Fulham FC, No. 22)

Charoen Sak Wongkon (Samut Prakan, No. 13)

Anon Amonlertsak (True Bangkok United, No. 11)

Supachok Sanchat (Buriram United, No. 10)


Nattawut Suksum (True Bangkok United, No. 19)

Suphanat Mueangta (Buriram United, No. 17)

Supachai Jaided (Buriram United, No. 9)

Theo dõi Sports442 trên