Indonesia changes squad before the match against Thailand

Author: Amelia
16:00 | 12/02/2020

Recently, coach Shin Tae Yong announced the list of 34 players who will join him in preparing for the match against Thailand in the 2022 World Cup qualifier.

Recently, Indonesia Football Association has announced a list of 34 players to focus on preparing for the 2022 World Cup Qualifier. All the players are recommended by his assistant.

Notably, the Korean strategist has given the opportunity to quite a lot of young players.

There are up to 12 players who have never played in Indonesia summoned this time. In particular, goalkeeper Nadeo Argawinata nicknamed "Kepa of Indonesia", has played impressively at the 30th SEA Games. Along with that, there are 4 players from the U20 Indonesia team.

Coach Shin Tae Yong gives opportunities to many young players

Another special thing on this list is that coach Shin Tae-young no longer relies too much on naturalized players like the former coach. The Korean strategist only called one naturalized player at this time: striker Ilija Spasojevic, and eliminate 39-years-old Beto Goncalves.

According to the initial plan, Indonesia will assemble on February 9 in Jakarta. However, because some clubs are busy attending the Asian Cup, it was not until February 13, coach Shin Tae Yong had the first training session with his players.

According to the 2022 World Cup qualifying schedule, Indonesia will have a trip to Thailand on March 26. This will also be the debut of coach Shin Tae-yong as the head coach of Indonesia. Therefore, the Korean strategist is very determined to create a surprise in the upcoming match.

Indonesia’s 34-player roster:

Goalkeepers: Andritany Ardhiyasa, Nadeo Argawinata, Muhammad Riyandi and Adi Satryo.

Defenders: Yanto Basna, Ricky Fajrin, Andy Setyo, Fachruddin, Alfreanda Dewangga, Hansamu Yama, Bagas Adi Nugroho, Asnawi Mangkualam, Putu Gede, Gavin Kwan, Firza Andika.

Midfielders: Rachmat Irianto, Teuku Ichsan, Bayu Pradana, Muhammad Tahir, Septian David, Sani Rizky, Rizky Pora, Hendro Siswanto, Stefano Lilipaly, Pratama Arhan, Irfan Bachdim, Febri Hariyadi, Rizky Eka, Saddil Ramdani, Osvaldo Haay.

Forwards: Muhammad Rafli, Ilija Spasojevic, Lerby Eliandri, Irfan Jauhari.

Recommend for you

New sports news