Sint Truiden squad list: Cong Phuong to blow wind of change

Author: Doan Trang
Date: 09/07/2019

Sint Truiden FC has sealed three summer signings this season in which the third deal belongs to Nguyen Cong Phuong whose reputation has brought back many benefits for Sint Truiden FC.

In the upcoming season of 2019-20, the 1995-born striker is managed to put on the No.15 jersey of the former owner Kamada Daichi who now settle in Japan to serve for the hosting football club Eintracht Frankfurt following an on-loan deal.

Sint Truiden is having in their team-sheet 8 strikers in which the brightest star was Y.Bolli last season who has been surrounded by the rumors of leaving.

Besides Bolli, ones such redoubtable names as Kosuke Kinoshita, Wolke Janssens or Nazon are the one vying for an official slot in the Sint Truiden offending guard with Cong Phuong.

Sint Truiden FC squad list:

1 Belgium GK Kenny Steppe
3 Japan DF Takehiro Tomiyasu
4 Spain DF Pol García
5 Belgium DF Alexis De Sart
6 Belgium MF Steven De Petter
7 Democratic Republic of the Congo FW Jordan Botaka(Captain)
8 Guinea MF Ibrahima Sory Sankhon
11 Ivory Coast FW Yohan Boli
12 Ghana MF Samuel Asamoah
13 Belgium GK Maxime Wenssens
14 Belgium FW Alexandre De Bruyn
15 Vietnam FW Nguyen Cong Phuong (on-loan from HAGL)
16 Brazil DF Thallyson
18 Japan FW Kosuke Kinoshita
19 Spain MF Cristian Ceballos
20 Belgium DF Samy Mmaee
21 Belgium GK Lucas Pirard
22 Belgium FW Wolke Janssens
23 Netherlands MF Rai Vloet
24 Senegal FW Mamadou Sylla (on-loan from Gent)
25 Japan DF Yuta Koike
26 Portugal DF Jorge Teixeira
27 Slovenia DF Erik Gliha
29 Netherlands FW Elton Acolatse
33 Japan MF Wataru Endo
35 Belgium GK Tibo Herbots

Related news:

>>> Cong Phuong to set foot on Sint-Truiden getting huge attention

>>> Who does Cong Phuong vie with for official slot in Sint-Truiden?

>>> How strong is Sint-Truidense V.V where Cong Phuong on trial?